Call Us Today! (603) 964-6544

Proudly serving North Hampton, NH and the surrounding area since 2001

Our Credentials

  • Interlocking Concrete Pavement Institute (ICPI)
  • ICPI Level 1 installer, NCMA SRW Installer Level 1
  • ICPI
  • Member of the New Hampshire Better Business Bureau

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.95

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 08/19/2016 | Author: Billy C.

Comments: John Welch and his crew did an amazing job on our yard and they had a lot of work to do! They are very professional and easy to work with. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a really good landscaper! Great job and many thanks! Billy C.

Review Date: 08/05/2016 | Author: John N.

Comments: John Welch did a great job installing pervious pavers in driveway as required by local planning board. John took care of all aspects of driveway improvement including obtaining proper permits along with accompanying me at the planning board meeting for approval of the driveway project. John also has a very friendly and hard working crew. Highly recommend JW Landscape

Review Date: 07/20/2016 | Author: Donna A.

Comments: Great design and craftsmanship. Enjoyed the process and appreciated the expertise!

Review Date: 07/20/2016 | Author: Donna A.

Comments: Love the whole crew! Great job!!

Review Date: 05/10/2016 | Author: Susan S.

Comments: I had never worked with John Welch before. He was very professional and did his work in a timely fashion. His pricing was very competitive. Would recommend JW Landscape company

Review Date: 04/16/2016 | Author: Dave P.

Comments: John & his crew provided better than expected quality at a very resonable price. Would hire them again in a flash.

Review Date: 06/06/2015 | Author: Tim D.

Comments: I'd like to thank John and his team Ryan, Jordan & Steve for the wonderful job they did at my property over the past several days. I originally had John look into removing some broken concrete in my garage several months ago but I decided to have some additional work done. This included the removal of my crumbling/frost heaved old driveway and all existing base material. The new material brought in also included the laying down of a driveway drainage system due to the nature of the soil and higher than normal ground water levels in this area. The paving crew (Kyle from "Coastal") was also very well organized and did an excellent job in finishing the new drive. The overall job also included the installation of a new water line to the house and a new concrete pad in the garage. All the work exceeded my expectations. John is a very knowledgeable, honest and caring worker and I highly recommend him to anyone for their next home project. Thanks again to JW's Landscape Construction!

Review Date: 05/05/2015 | Author: Susan H.

Comments: John is very reliable and was at my house every day until the driveway was done. John answered all my questions and concerns that I had and was able to offer me ideas which made my driveway even better then I thought it could be. I highly recommend JW's Landscape Construction.

Review Date: 11/07/2014 | Author: Jim T.

Comments: John and his crew did an amazing job on our challenging walkway, he installed a long walkway with a 9 foot elevation change. His design was perfect and the installation was done in a timely manner. John is very honest and will not cut any corners to get the job done.

Review Date: 09/29/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: John was honest and dependable and responded quickly to our initial inquiry. We had a small project, but with a firm timetable because a fence was being installed, and he worked us in despite a busy schedule. He hustles, but isn't a "hustler".....very hard worker.

Review Date: 09/07/2014 | Author: Brad S.

Comments: JW installed a paver driveway with retaining wall in the front of our home. Mr. Welch and crew were a pleasure to work with and did an outstanding job despite the challenging obstacles with an old home in town.

Review Date: 08/05/2014 | Author: Marc B.

Comments: JW installed a front walkway at my home and we couldn't be happier with the result and the entire experience. Not only was JW the most competitive on price (out of 4 contractors) he was the only contractor to follow up and make multiple visits to my home to measure elevations and review the plan and estimate with me. John and his crew delivered a quality product while keeping to their proposed schedule and estimate. It was clear throughout the whole experience that John takes pride in his work. I will use JW for my next project and wont even bother looking elsewhere.

Review Date: 08/04/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: When we made a request for demolition companies, Mr. Welch contacted us early the very next day! We met with him that day and he gave us a tentative estimate. We were very impressed with this quick response. The demolition, a gunite pool, took place the week of July 28th. Mr. Welch was prompt, thorough, and very pleasant to work with. He demonstrates a work ethic not seen in this day and age! We would recommend him to anyone who asks about this type of service. We would be happy to show people the work he has done for us. A homeowner in Brentwood, N.H.

Review Date: 06/25/2014 | Author: Tom R.

Comments: John was a pleasure to work with and the result of his work exceeded my expectations. He takes pride in his work, taking care of the smallest of details. John thoroughly explains the project details, keeps to his proposed schedule, and continually checks in to insure I was satisfied as the work progressed. I give him the highest of recommendation and would hire him again for any future projects.

Review Date: 06/24/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: John and his team overcame a lot of obstacles and came up with a creative solution. He was in constant contact with me, keeping me updated. These guys clearly know what they're doing.

Review Date: 06/07/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: John was very helpful with the plan of the project. He was first with his estimate which allowed me to move forward quickly with the project. He started the project on time and completed promptly and on budget. It was a pleasure to work with JM Landscape Construction and I will not hesitate to use them again.

Review Date: 06/06/2014 | Author: Kevin L.

Comments: John was prompt, responsive and reasonably priced. He kept me up to date on schedule changes. The work was very good. I would hire him again or give a recommendation.

Review Date: 05/12/2014 | Author: Daniel M.

Comments: John did a great job with our project. We will use him again.

Review Date: 05/08/2014 | Author: Joanne S.

Comments: We highly recommend JW's Landscape to anyone looking for any type of landscape or demolition work needed. John is a very friendly contractor to work with and easy to get along with. He is honest and has a team of dedicated employees that worked together to give us what we wanted. He truly went the extra mile to make us happy. We already have hopes to hire him again for another job. We rate him a 5 star contractor!

Review Date: 12/10/2013 | Author: Al G.

Comments: Although I only communicated with John long distance, I always felt I was dealing with an honest person. I received a fair and reasonable estimate and John constantly communicated with me regarding the job. I am very satisfied with the work done and definitely would highly recommend him and his company.

Review Date: 08/02/2013 | Author: Julie G.

Comments: John is a honest person and when he promises, he delivers. I would not hesitate to recommend JW's Landscape to anyone. What can I say, "JW's Landscape is the "BEST" on the Seacoast! Mark & Julie Portsmouth, NH

Review Date: 08/02/2013 | Author: George P.

Comments: John is a straight and honest person. What he says, he does. His work to date has been as promised, with attention to detail. We would not hesitate to recommend JW to anyone. George P Rye, NH.

Review Date: 05/29/2013 | Author: Donna B.

Comments: John Welch not only did an excellent job on the 700 foot driveway, he provided us with knowledge and excellent service in making our decisions. He showed up for our appointments on time, was reasonably priced and conscientious. He was personable, honest and a consummate professional. We highly recommend him

Review Date: 05/29/2013 | Author: Todd E.

Comments: This guy is the best!

Review Date: 05/27/2013 | Author: Dahlia P.

Comments: John was very professional and knowledgeable! Our new walkways look wonderful. He is very careful every step of the way to ensure that his work is done perfectly and that the customer is happy with the finished product. Would definitely recommend him to others and call him again for future projects!

Review Date: 11/22/2011 | Author: Deb H.

Comments: John has an exceptional team and great equipment. His attention to detail is outstanding, and customer service is top notch. JW won't be your least expensive option, but you can be assured of high quality results, outstanding customer attention and will be working with a great team.

Review Date: 07/18/2011 | Author: Sarah D.

Comments: John was very reliable and professional. You can tell he takes pride in his work and it shows. We will definately use him again for future projects. We are looking forward to enjoying our new patio.

Review Date: 07/01/2011 | Author: Joanna L.

Comments: We are so happy with our new patio but especially with our experience w/ JWs Landscape Co. Throughout the process, John was professional and knowledgeable. He encouraged us to take our time figuring out what we wanted and was very helpful in the process. We appreciated his attention to detail and the obvious pride he takes in his craftsmanship. He was also a pleasure to have around working at hour home. We are happy customers and look forward to working with John again!!

Review Date: 03/15/2011 | Author: Todd E.

Comments: John is prompt, professional, certified, and thorough while listening, understanding, and working within a customer's budget. Can't recommend JW's Landscape Construction enough!

Review Date: 06/15/2009 | Author: Tammy M.

Comments: John was very patient in explaining the work he proposed, and all options available to us. He was prompt in completing the work, and meticulous in ensuring that the area was cleaned thereafter. When we discovered an issue (due to the alignment of the garage overhang) during the spring rains, he was responsive and cordial about it and provided a fix that seems to work. I highly recommend his firm.

Review Date: 05/07/2009 | Author: Leo B.

Comments: Very Satisfied...